Friday’s Fav. Finds March 30th

#1 

From Shaken Together

Fin de Friday – Upcycled Altoid Tins & The WINNERS

   If you’re new here, Fin de Friday loosely interpreted = “end of Friday” = weekend!!  
One of my co-workers was moving to a different office and stopped by my desk this week.  With a box of empty Altoid tins.  “Wasn’t I saving these for you for something?”  Well now that you mention it – YES!!  And this week’s Fin de Friday project was born:

Fresh breath AND fresh ideas!!
And without further ado, the HOW-TO:
To see how she turned those old cans into something fun and new stop by http://shakentogether.blogspot.com/2011/03/fin-de-friday-upcycled-altoid-tins.html
#2
From Snips and Spice

Anthropologie Inspired Tote

A couple weeks ago, I guest posted this tutorial on I Heart Naptime with Chocolate Sundaes.  Have you been to Jamielynn’s blog?  You should definitely check it out if you haven’t.  In case you missed the tutorial, here it is!

Anthropologie’s Tote
A few days ago I saw this picture on Anthropologie, and I couldn’t wait to try making this bag.  I don’t know about you, but I don’t have $500 to spend on a tote.  Are you ready?  Here’s what you’ll need:
To learn how to make this adorable tote yourself, stop by
#3
From Stephanie at Home

Too Hot to Handle!

You know the problem with laptops is that you can’t actually put them on your lap! Well that is unless you’re into third degree burns! Sure it’s all fun and blogging until 15 minutes later when my skin is burning from the heat of my computer. The solution? A lap desk, kind of like this orthis.

it’s a cushioned board where I can sit my laptop and to the right there’s a chalkboard (finally jumped on that bandwagon!) where I can jot down quick notes or I can use the space to put my notebook for my detailed notes. Here’s how I did it, but first the supplies:

Leave a comment

Filed under Fridays Favorites

Leave a Reply

