Friday’s Fav. Finds Feb. 24th

Fav. #1

from I am Momma Hear me Roar

Feature Friday – car caddy

Did all of you see this fabulous idea floating in the blog world a few months ago?  It’s from Homemade by Jill and you can find her awesome tutorial here.  She has some amazing ideas on her blog.  When I saw this one I knew I would have to make it.  If you haven’t seen her felt playhouse, then you have to head over.
I changed mine up a bit to fit our needs.  You see, we happened to have all of my husband’s childhood Micro Machines.  Remember those?  Rex loves them, so I made him a cozy caddy for those.
To read the rest of this fun post check out her website at http://www.iammommahearmeroar.net/2010/03/feature-friday_12.html

Fav. Find #2

From In My Spare Time

Long-Sleeve T-Dress

I made this dress from a long sleeve t-shirt from Wal-mart that was getting a little too small for my one year old (when her tummy is hanging out of the shirt I know its time for a refashion:)
I took the t-shirt and tried it on my daughter to figure out where I wanted to cut it off. I wanted to keep the ribbon and bow, so I decided to cut it a little under that.

To read the rest of this fun post, stop by their website at http://inmysparetime2.blogspot.com/2011/02/long-sleeve-t-dress.html

Fav. #3

From Jembellish

Sundress upcycle to shoulder bag

A couple of years ago, a friend brought back these beautiful dresses from Bali for my daughters. They did wear them a couple of times, but then told me they felt too scratchy and uncomfy, and so they’ve been hanging in their wardrobe ever since, unused and unloved! Which is a shame because the fabric is beautiful!  So I decided that we’d make use of them in a different way! Time for some upcycling!

To read how to make this bag yourself, stop by her website at http://jembellish.blogspot.com/2011/03/sundress-upcycle-to-shoulder-bag.html

Leave a comment

Filed under Fridays Favorites

Leave a Reply

