Telling Tuesday Jan. 3rd 2012

Wow 2012 already where does time go?! We had a very quiet New Year here, T. spent the night at 1 of his girlfriends house and partied with them, Me, I stayed home safe and sound tucked away in my warm bed.  T. finally made it home about 10:00 pm Sunday night, and we were up till 2:00 am now why I was up till 2 is way beyond me that is so many hours past my bedtime, but I just could not get comfortable and I picked up a new book to read that I could not put down, Flash, by Jayne Ann Krentz, we will chat about it next Sunday at our new Sunday Goodreads post.

Monday was my baby boys birthday, he is 16 now, and not so little any more, blast him for growing up. He started at a new school today, one much closer to home, and with most of his friends there, I wanted small, and this one can not possibly get much smaller, his last school had less than 500 students, and I was good with that, this new one, 100 whew how much trouble can he get into with only 99 other students, and 25% of them being on his best friends list. Most of them were perched by the office door this morning awaiting our arrival to get him registered, it was quite the frenzy when we walked around the corner. Hugs, birthday cards, and cupcakes.  I am fairly certain he is not loved at all.

 

I will be working this weekend at my friend Dawne’s Pink Zebra Open House

  • Saturday, January 7, 2012
  • Time
    12:00pm until 6:00pm

Where

Sprinkled Pink Headquarters –

on the corner of

14th Place & Glendale Av.

We do hope you all have a super successful New Year and look forward to chatting with you all again on Thursday.

 

Leila

Leave a comment

Filed under Telling Tuesdays

Leave a Reply

